Whoah we’re going to Jamaica…

images

…to the sunny Caribbean Sea!

My bags packed, my scuba gears packed, I have sun cream, shorts, hat, and plenty of time!

Never been to the Caribbean in fact I’ve never been on a beach holiday before. Being ginger the idea of sitting on the beach in 30+ degrees has never really done it for me. We went to Greece 26 years ago and I managed to burn the soles of my feet! That was well amusing!

cabanna

We have also not been away without the kids for 21 years. We have spent holidays with them in Wales, Scotland, Dorset, the states and New Zealand but never alone!

We have never been all inclusive before. The whole thought of having to battle with people for breakfast, lunch and dinner really turns me off years of living on hospital canteen food puts me off the whole idea.

So we’re of to an old Georgian colonial house that fronts an all inclusive beach resort where everything is included. Including the scuba diving!

The idea of diving in the morning, returning for a brunch, then some Red Stripe on the beach, before an hour sailing or learning to windsurf, before getting changed for dinner in a choice of al a carte restaurant. Finished off with cocktails on the veranda, before moonlight strolls along the beach.

red stripe cocktails

The resort pictures look wonderful, the pretty people in the brochure make the place look stunning with swim up bars, cabanas on the beach, over water hammocks, fire pits, and bathtubs on the balconies!

tub

I have booked our seats on the plane we are turning left when we get on and sitting upstairs! Thanks to @skybet and a six match accer that came in last weekend so that will be a bit special.

I also am planning on completing my deep diver speciality course when there I fancy seeing some of them wrecks that are a bit deeper and being able to dive to 40m gives a few more options. I also fancy diving in Widow Makers Cave. This is supposed to be an awesome dive, you enter the water and slowly submerge. At 12m you enter the chimney. Many people choose to go down feet first. Slowly drifting down to the chimney to the cave. The cave is conical shaped and as you swim around the cave you pop out of an opening into the blue Caribbean Sea at 30 meters. Here all depending on your air supply you drift along the reef, before ascending.

widow maker

But I am sure I can tell you all about it, better still I intend to give the GoPro some hammer and get some footage that I can post here.

About altwoodmoon

Leeds United fan stand on the kop and away more often than not. Dog owner, walker and feeder. Recently qualified scuba diver. Kids almost flow the nest so have a new life with my wife, loads of holidays here we come. Blogs are my own ramblings but am know to copy (okay plagiarise) other people when they are saying what I want only better but always give them credit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

